jump to navigation

Things that scare Sun’s Schwartz October 29, 2004

Posted by rjdohnert in Software reviews.
trackback

Schwartz has some very good points in this writeup he did for news.com. One thing I am going to point out here is this remark:

” Imagine the conversation I had with my child’s pediatrician when I inquired about the same safety net for my toddler. “YOU WANT TO DO WHAT?” Not a good visit. Talk about feeling like I had fangs. ”

Just a few days ago, i swear i had this same conversation with my sister-in-law about my nephew and neice. I agree with him, its a great idea. This way if something happens to the child and a guardian is not around they will know allergies, past medical history, and who the guardians are so that they can be tracked down. My sister-in-laws reaction was similar to Schwartzes pediatricians, she acted like I was an unholy monster for even suggesting they implant something in her children. She considers it branding like someone would brand a cattle. But they wouldnt even feel it. Im sure it will happen. they would need to do trials before they did something like that but nonetheless I think thats a pretty good idea.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

