jump to navigation

My Home Desktop October 31, 2004

Posted by rjdohnert in Software reviews.
trackback

I have been asked what software I use on my home desktop. Personally I find such a discussion so time wasting and unimportant. But what the hell, I have a few minutes so here is the list of my desktop:

Windows Media Player 10
Realplayer 10
GAIM
Thunderbird
Quicktime
Netscape 7.2 (Main browser)
Firefox
Microsoft office 2003
OpenOffice 1.1.3
Virgin Pulse Manager
Hello
Picasa
SharpReader
SharpDevelop
Visual Studios .NET 2003 Enterprise Architect
Nero
Palm Desktop
Adobe Audition
Adobe Photoshop CS
PDF Creator
FileMaker Pro 7, one of my bring alongs from the Mac desktop that I love.
LimeWire
EditPad Pro
Emacs
DiVX Player
Java 1.5
Netbeans
Adobe Reader 6
Gimp 2
Google Desktop Search
7-Zip
Citrix

I dont give details about AV or Firewall protection, sorry.

As for themeing I use Windows XP Pro SP 2 with the Royale MCE theme and I use the Sun Java Desktop System as an alternative desktop. I use Debian Linux for my Fileserver and I have a Windows Server 2003 server for game serving, print server and eventually a full-time home web server

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

