jump to navigation

Desktop Search Vendors Bid for the Enterprise May 31, 2005

Posted by rjdohnert in Software reviews.
trackback

eWeak has an article on Enterprise desktop search. While i share some of the concerns about customer privacy regarding google and Ask jeeves, Microsoft has done a great job with its Desktop Search tool, Windows Desktop Search . It truly is best of breed and is the only one in my opinion that can even compare to Spotlight from Apple. Its the only one as well that can index network drives. I dont bother looking for documents anymore or try to guess where I put them, I just fire up the search tool.

Comments»

1. mee2k7 - September 16, 2007

Very interesting post. Please do not hesitate to email me more info on this one. If you have a main site let me know. I would like to ad a link for my readers!

Thanks!


Leave a Reply

