jump to navigation

Eric Raymond Gets Job Offer From Microsoft September 9, 2005

Posted by rjdohnert in Software reviews.
trackback

Eric Raymond was offered a job by Microsoft and instead of a decent reply. he sent this to the recruiter. I do believe in showing respect to people even if I disagree with their politics. The same with a company. His reply was grossly zealous, childish, immature and showed what a cumstain Eric Raymond truly is. I am glad I dont use Linux anymore, one of the reasons I left that community is because I don’t want to be associated with people like that. Thanks for the reminder Eric how truly disgusting the leaders of the Linux community can truly be. Raymond writes:

” I’ve in fact been something pretty close to your company’s worst nightmare since about 1997. “

If he believes that then he truly has a distortion of reality. What a pompus ass.

also

” Oh, no; I’d be just as determined to do in any other proprietary-software monopoly, and the community I helped found is well on its way to accomplishing that goal. “

At least he has a sense of humor, but in case he is serious, well, I hear Thorazine comes in vanilla flavor now.

I honestly think tho, his reply was a huge win for Microsoft. I somehow doubt anyway he would have been able to pass the whiteboard test that Microsoft has their candidates complete and he would have simply wasted Microsofts time.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

