jump to navigation

Vista Product Editions Revealed September 10, 2005

Posted by rjdohnert in Software reviews.
trackback

The idea still sucks, but hey we can wait to see what pricing will be. Personally, this is where Mac OS X is gonna kill Windows as Mac OS X doesnt differentiate between users, the same Mac OS X that my mom uses, and loves, is the same Mac OS X that the Army uses, yes they do. One saving grace for Microsoft will probably be the licensing as I forsee, but dont know for certain, I wouldnt be surprised to see a couple of these editions offered in licensing packs, like 5 licenses for a discounted price. For me this will be the product that see’s whether I switch to the Mac or stay on the PC. Being as I am a developer, power user and overall geek If Im gonna pay a premium for the software where I can get the hardware and the software for like a hundred to two hundred bucks more then Im gonna go for the value and buy the Mac. I will always have a Windows PC please note ONE Windows PC, probably the Tablet but i certainly wont have 3 Windows PC’s that I have now.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

