jump to navigation

To stay with KDE or go with GNOME February 3, 2008

Posted by rjdohnert in 1.
trackback

I have pondered that question as of late.  Seeing the car crash that was KDE 4 and hearing the excuses of the developers makes me ponder a change.  I am currently evaluating the pro’s and cons of such a change but the one thing I will miss is the elegance of KDE.  It visually is a beautiful desktop and I like the application integration that KDE offers.  I have been a KDE user since version 1, dabbled in GNOME and XFCE but I always come back to KDE.

The one thing I hate about GNOME is that its not a very elegant desktop,  Its applications and integration feels a bit clunky.

I still have some time with KDE 3.5 and I will wait until KDE 4.1, if 4.1 still looks like plane crashed trainwreck 4.0 was, I will probably hop on the GNOME train permanently.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

